Nicole’s Gluten-Free Zucchini Bread

IMG_20130730_165744This year I decided to plant my first garden. I didn’t really think it was going to turn out very well, but I have been pretty lucky. My zucchini, green beans, lettuce, and carrots have done great. This morning I realized I had a pile up of around 10 zucchini’s in my fridge, so I decided to create a gluten-free zucchini bread. It can be a little tricky working with some of the gluten-free flours, so it was an experiment, but an experiment that turned out yummy! When it comes to gluten-free flours, I have given up on coconut flour because my breads always come out as hard rocks, but I have had great luck with Bob’s Red Mill blends. Ian said this loaf in particular is now at the top of his favorites list for my homemade bread. I hope you all enjoy!!

Nicole’s Gluten-Free Zucchini Bread

3 cups gluten-free flour blend (Bob’s Red Mill)

3 eggs

2 cups grated zucchini

1 cup raw honey

3/4 cup vegetable oil

3 teaspoons vanilla extract

2 1/2 teaspoons xanthan gum

1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup chopped walnuts

Grease and flour 2 bread loaf pans. In a large bowl, mix eggs, oil, honey, zucchini, and vanilla until well combined. Then, in a separate bowl sift flour, xanthan gum, baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. Now, add your dry ingredients to your zucchini mixture and throw in your chopped walnuts. Pour evenly into the bread pans and bake at 325 for 1 hour or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Sue says:

    This sounds great! I have six zucchini, etc., Bob’s Gulten free flour and xanthan gum. I’m really trying to get on board with all this – just have to add a few new things to the pantry here and there. Now if I can find the time to bake 😉 Thanks for another great recipe Nicole!

  2. kari says:

    I personally had Nicole’s recipe she made and it was so good…the texture/moisture of the bread was perfect…I highly recommend this recipe and plan to make it with for the family…hopefully I won’t polish if off all by myself!

  3. Pingback: {gluten free} zucchini bread | our school at home

Leave a Reply

